Ordinary General Meeting – 11 December 2013

The Hellenic Bankers Association UK (HBA-UK) is pleased to announce that Mr Stratos Chatzigiannis has been elected as the new Chairman of the Association following the completion of the Ordinary General Meeting proceedings on 10 December 2013.

Following a successful four year tenor, Mr Christos Megalou steps down as Chairman of the Association to assume the CEO position at Eurobank Group. The Association expresses its immense gratitude to Mr Megalou, who has devoted considerable personal time and effort in leading the Association towards its establishment as a recognized institution, promoting closer cooperation among UK-based bankers and financial professionals of Hellenic origin.

Mr Megalou will remain a close affiliate of the Association and will be part of the HBA Chairman’s Circle. The Chairman’s Circle acts in an advisory capacity to the Committee and is formed by the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the current Executive Committee, together with all past Chairmen of the Association since its formation. Currently, the Chairman’s Circle consists of six honorary members of the HBA-UK, namely, Mr Christos Megalou, Mr Yiannis Kyriakopoulos, Mr George Matsakas, Mr Notis Mitarakis, Mr Michail Zekkos and Mr Andreas Zobanakis.

In addition to Mr Chatzigiannis, the following eight regular members of the Association  form the newly elected Executive Committee: Ms Vassiliki Campbell, Mr Antonis Ntatzopoulos, Mr Louis Loizou, Mr George Ercan, Ms Georgia Galouzidi, Ms Maria-Irene Alexandrakis, Ms Faye Tsiotou and Mr Michalis Demopoulos.